OPTA Arquitectos


  • Ángel Sanz Rueda

    Ángel Sanz Rueda

    Co-Founder and Partner. Architect since 1975 by the Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Madrid (M. Sc Arch.) He has accomplished Postgraduate courses on Business Planning, Town Planning, Property development, urban management, financial development evaluation. Teaching experience in the Buen Retiro School of Design and former member of the Supervisory Board of COAM.Cofounder of ARQUIDI Design Group, doing work for RENFE and Juan de la Cierva Institute. He was selected for the Gold Delta Awards ADI-FAD (Barcelona) and Ibiza Art Biennial. Co-founder of the Industrial Design Department of EUSA. His furniture design work was shown at the Exhibition of wooden furniture in Valencia Furniture Fair. Licensed Architect. In 1979 he designed the first Shopping Mall in Spain, to be followed by many projects and works of major shopping Malls, Office Buildings, Residential projects and Restoration works in different geographical locations. His vast experience both in design and site supervision in one one the major assets of OPTA.

  • Juan Ramírez Sanz

    Juan Ramírez Sanz

    Co-Founder and Partner. Architect since 1999 by the Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Madrid (M. Sc. Arch.) Master in Advanced Studies in 2002. He is currently writting his PhD Thesis on Hotel Architecture. He has been awarded with fellowships by the UCM and the UIMP for seminars and workshops on architecture. He has accomplished postgraduate courses at the CBA, UPM and COAM. Member of RDI Spain. Currently he is Faculty at IED Madrid. He has also been faculty at the Universidad Pontificia de Salamanca UPSAM School of Architecture (2007-2013). Regularly he participates as lecturer in Architecture Forums and Conferences. Licensed Architect. Leader of the office major singular projects, from sketches to the work on site. Noteworthy is his experience in international projects and singular architecture in Transport, Retail, Offices and singular housing, developed in places such as Peru, Saudi Arabia, Namibia or italy.


  • Leticia Izquierdo Lahuerta

    Leticia Izquierdo Lahuerta

    Design Manager. Architect since 2001 by the Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Madrid (M. Sc. Arch.) In 1997 she obtained a training fellowship in INTEMAC’s Quality Control department. Fellowship by the Architects Association of Madrid in 2002. Master in “Conservation and Restoration of Architectural and Urban Heritage” at the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid in 2003. She has worked in prestigious architectural firms such as 3G-OFFICE, A.Ordás and ARQUIVIO developing Civic, Offices and Residential projects and competitions. Between 2003 and 2005, she worked at ÁRGOLA Arquitectos, specializing in Healthcare architecture, such as the award winning project for the El Escorial Hospital extension. She has accomplished postgraduate courses at the Universidad Politécnica and the Architects Association de Madrid. In 2006 she joined OPTA as a Senior Architect and project leader. Her experience ranges from Project development, Site supervision, and Competitions to 3D Modelling and renderings.

  • Daniel Martín Cuesta

    Daniel Martín Cuesta

    Technical Manager. Building Engineer since 2003 by the Escuela Universitaria de Arquitectura Técnica de Madrid and UEM He has accomplished post-graduate courses in C.O.A.A.T. in areas such as On-site managing, Health & Safety, Quality Control, site economic management and sustainability assessment. Licensed Quantity Surveyor since 2003. Between 2003 and 2004 he worked in TIFSA INECO Engineering Company, collaborating in High Speed Architecture Projects such as Puente Genil, Olmedo, Segovia and Perafort. Between 2004 and 2005 he implemented the Phase 2 works in Zaragoza High Speed Railway Station, as responsible for site supervision. In 2005 he joins OPTA. He is a Senior Building Engineer and Technical Manager of budget control, sustainability and site supervision.


  • Architectes

    Bruno Fernández del Amo
    Luis de Fontcuberta Rueda
    Jose Manuel Serrano Sánchez
    Jose Luís Gómez de Tomás
    Sabín Larrañaga Inchausti
    Juan Bautista Martín Vergara

  • Gréeurs

    Juan José Núñez del Río
    Vicente Boutín Gil
    Alejandro Niño
    Guillermo de la Puerta
    Luis Guibelalde Rivera
    Alfonso Garagorri Olavarrieta
    Francisco de Asís Rodríguez Gómez
    Antonio Rodríguez Romero
    Lucinio Pérez Rodriguez

  • 3D / Animation / Draftsmen

    Luis Cabrejas Guijarro. Neograma
    Alfonso Fiz. Aterfizio
    Pablo Sanz Martí
    Ángel Martín Chaves
    Julián Sánchez Donat
    Alberto Medina
    Raúl Serrano. La patineta (web design)

  • Interiorisme

    David Izquierdo Lahuerta
    Eva Cabezón Aused
    Upper Interiorismo

  • Genie Civil

    ETESA Equipo Técnico de Estructuras s.a.
    FHECOR Ingenieros Consultores
    HCA Ingenieros
    GETINSAPAYMA (TPF Ingenieria)

  • Installations techniques

    EPISA Ingenieros
    FSL Ingenieros
    ASTER Consultores s.l.
    INDEMAN s.l.
    GASTELUT y PAU Estudio de Ingeniería
    Miguel Sanz Rueda (Acustics)